Meetings Calendar

Meetings are held upstairs in Earlsdon Methodist Church Hall, 
Earlsdon Road South,  Earlsdon, Coventry, CV5 6NF
- 7.15pm start
  
Date and Time
Subject and speaker

 
Friday, 13 January 2017
at 7.15pm
  "Aurora in the UK" by Martyn Filsak
Friday, 10 February 2017
at 7.15pm
  "Dark Nebulae" by Nick Hewitt
Friday, 10 March 2017
at 7.15pm
  "Pluto Update - the latest images" by Dr John Rogers
Friday 14 April 2017
at 7.15pm
  Members Evening including talks by members
Friday, 12 May 2017
at 7.15pm
  “From the Lobster’s Eye to Alien Oceans” (the JUICE spacecraft to Jupiter)  by Dr Nigel Bannister

Friday, 9 June 2017
at 7.15pm
  AGM and Much More - Astronomers Question Time. Un-distinguished Panel
Friday, 14 July 2017
at 7.15pm
  "The evolution of galaxies: from isolated galaxies to large super  clusters"  by Melissa Gillone

Friday, 11 August 2017
at 7.15pm 
  "Extremophiles and what they tell us about the prospects of life elsewhere  in the universe" by Martin Braddock

Friday, 8 September 2017
at 7.15pm
  "Exoplanets update -(title to be confirmed)" by Dimitri Veras
Friday, 13 October 2017
at 7.15pm
  "Planets Through the Eyepiece" by Dr. Richard McKim
Friday, 10 November 2017
at 7.15pm
  "Tim Peake Celebration"  by Dave Eagle
Friday, 8 December 2017 at 7.15pm  Social Evening Meal